Explaining the Earth’s Liquid Outer Core

Weekends are lean times here at Science Picks; I see a few dozen new articles a day as opposed to the ~500 new articles per weekday that I get to choose from. Fortunately, some articles/blog posts aren’t news but are just interesting reviews of some aspects of science, so they’re good for whenever I want to share them. So from my bag of saved articles, I bring you:

Why does the Earth have a liquid core? from Starts With a Bang. I really enjoy Starts With a Bang, and I think you should definitely check out other posts from there if Ethan’s style is appealing to you. Also, check out the comments on his blog posts, since his readers have pretty interesting questions and comments as well. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

